Who to contact

Contact/Email Phone
Rector Vacant Contact Churchwardens: Bernard Hawkins 01737 843153 or Linda Slater 01737 844632
Priest in Retirement Revd Canon David Eaton Contact Canon Eaton for weddings, funerals or baptisms 01737 843915
Parish Administrator and Website Coordinator Christine Deards 01737 845935 (Office hours: Monday and Wednesday 9.30 – 3.00)

St Michael’s PCC

The Parochial Church Council (the ‘PCC’) is a corporate body established by the Church of England. It operates under the Parochial Church Council Powers Measure. The PCC is exempted by order from registering with the Charity Commission. Its role is to co-operate with the minister in promoting in the parish the whole mission of the Church, pastoral, evangelical, social and ecumenical.

In accordance with the Church Representation Rules, members of the PCC are either ex officio or elected by the Annual Parochial Church meeting.

2017 Annual Report and Accounts

2017 Part 2 – Report of church and Village Activities